ABOUT THE WORLD HARKI CONGRESS

” All harkis must act towards each other in a spirit of brotherhood “

 

 

Defend

The World Harki Congress is the organization that defends harkis and harki associations wherever they are in the world. It defends their interests with governments, parliaments and international organisations. The WHC represents the plurality of the Harki question. The WHC is Republican and politically neutral.

The sentence (with reference to the Universal Declaration of Human Rights) all harkis must act towards each other in a spirit of brotherhood, sums up the fondation of the WHC well. The WHC intends to be in the forefront in defending the rights of the Harkis and their descendants around the world.

The Charter

The World Harki Congress has set itself the task of exposing the historical reality of the Harki issue through the “Charter of the Harki Question”. The legitimacy of the Charter is based on the ” indisputable historical facts “ .

The main objective of the WHC is to have this charter recognized and ratified by any natural or legal person wishing to engage in dialogue with the Harkis in order to work towards an amicable resolution. The WHC’s mission is to inform the Harkis about natural or legal persons who have refused to ratify this charter, whatever their motives.

Participate in various campaigns

Appeal for justice for Harki victims and their descendants, including Harkis scattered throughout the world. Campaign to ensure that the right of all Harkis to assert their rights to compensation for their national and transnational damages is recognized and accepted. Campaign to expose lies, amalgams, associations made by public figures, likely to belittle, smear, devalue, trivialize the condition of the Harkis. Continued support to the French and Algerian States in their efforts to find a fair and concerted resolution to the Harki issue. Continued support to the Harkis in the diaspora in their desire to solve their individual or collective problems. Creation of commissions to cross-check all material damages and spoliations suffered by the Harkis, to record, classify, digitize, archive for future generations and historians.

Dialoguing

The World Harki Congress also intends to establish privileged relationships by developing dialogue with other organizations, representative personalities, who also work to expose the prejudices of the communities they represent in order to obtain redress.

Honor

The World Harki Congress awards each year “The Harki Prize”. An independent committee composed of personalities representative of the Harkis has the task of honouring a political figure in the world for his action in favour of resolving the Harki issue.

Each individual or legal entity can support the WHC. To do so, she must be a member of the Friends of the World Harki Congress, whose only condition is to ratify the charter of the Harki issue.

Expose

Once a year the World Harki Congress presents its actions at the award of the Harki Prize. He gave the floor to the French and Algerian authorities, so that they themselves can explain what they had accomplished in the past year and what they intended to accomplish in the coming year.

 

Only the Harkis and their descendants are ex officio members of the World Harki Congress.

À PROPOS DU WORLD HARKI CONGRESS – WHC

« Tous les Harkis doivent agir les uns envers les autres dans un esprit de fraternité »

Défendre

Le World Harki Congress est l’organisation qui défend les Harki et les associations harkis où qu’elles se trouvent dans le monde. Elle défend leurs intérêts auprès des gouvernements, parlements, organisations internationales. Le WHC représente la pluralité de la question Harki. Le WHC est Républicain et neutre politiquement.

La phrase (en référence à la déclaration universelle des droits de l’homme) tous les Harkis doivent agir les uns envers les autres dans un esprit de fraternité, résume bien la raison d’être du WHC. Le WHC entend être en première ligne dans la défense des droits des Harkis et de leurs descendants à travers le monde.

La Charte

Le World Harki Congress se donne pour mission d’exposer la réalité historique de la question Harki au travers de la « Charte de la résolution Harki ». La légitimité de Charte est fondée sur « les faits historiques incontestables ».

Le WHC se fixe pour objectif principal de faire reconnaitre et ratifier cette charte par toute personnalité physique ou morale qui souhaite engager le dialogue avec les Harkis pour œuvrer à une résolution amiable. Le WHC se donne pour mission d’informer les Harkis non seulement sur les personnalités physiques ou morales qui ont ratifié la charte, mais aussi sur celles qui auraient refusé de la ratifier quelles qu’en soient leurs motivations.

Participer à diverses campagnes

Appel à la justice pour les victimes Harkis et leurs descendants, y compris pour les Harkis disséminés à travers le monde. Campagne pour que le droit de tous les Harkis à faire valoir leurs droits à l’indemnisation de leurs préjudices nationaux et transnationaux soit reconnu et accepté. Campagne menée pour exposer les mensonges, les amalgames, les associations faites par des personnalités publiques, de nature à déprécier, salir, dévaloriser, banaliser la condition des Harkis. Aide constante apportée aux États Français, Algérien, dans leur volonté de parvenir à trouver une résolution équitable et concertée de la question Harki. Aide constante apportée aux Harkis de la diaspora dans leur volonté de résoudre leurs problématiques individuelles ou collectives. Création de commissions pour recouper tous les préjudices matériels et spoliations subis par les Harkis, consigner, classer, numériser, archiver pour les générations futures et les historiens.

Dialoguer

Le World Harki Congress entend également nouer des relations privilégiées en développant le dialogue avec d’autres organisations, personnalités représentatives, qui œuvrent aussi à l’exposition des préjudices des communautés qu’elles représentent pour en obtenir la réparation.

Honorer

Le World Harki Congress décerne chaque année « Le Prix Harki ». Un Comité indépendant composé de Personnalités représentatives des Harkis a pour vocation d’honorer une Personnalité politique dans le monde pour son action en faveur de la résolution de la question Harki.

Chaque personnalité physique ou morale peut soutenir le WHC. Pour cela elle doit être membre des amis du World Harki Congress dont la seule condition est de ratifier la charte de la question Harki.

Exposer

Une fois par an le World Harki Congress expose ses actions lors de la délivrance du Prix Harki. Il donne la parole aux exécutifs Français et Algériens, afin qu’ils exposent ce qu’ils ont accompli dans l’année écoulée et ce qu’ils envisagent d’accomplir dans l’année à venir.

Seuls les Harkis et leurs descendants sont membres de droit du World Harki Congress.